Access API Documentation | Access Technical Support Portal | Email: support@validic.com
Validic Support Center
Click Here for Latest System Status

Suspending a User

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2017 03:46PM EDT
Q: How do we suspend a user?

Below is the process for suspending users, which may also be found in the Suspending Users section of our API Documentation.

You may want to suspend a user from Validic, for example, if the person is similarly suspended in your organization. A suspended user will not have access to your Validic Marketplace. Additionally, Validic will discontinue syncing data from their applications. Suspending a user follows REST standards. Note that the Organization access token must be passed for authentication.
PUT https://api.validic.com/v1/organizations/{ORGANIZATION_ID}/users/{USER_ID}.json
PUT https://api.validic.com/v1/organizations/5176906c6deddac02c000001/users/51552cd7fded0807c4000017.json
-H 'Content-Type: application/json'
{
    "suspend": "1",
    "access_token": "e61467e3845e8a66f7453dc55ea3fc445d1b879a6f96ebe7b243badbeae04f63"
}
200
{
    "code": 200,
    "message": "The user has been suspended successfully"
}
You may unsuspend a user by setting "suspend" to "0".

Q: How long does it take for a user's suspension, or reversing a user's suspension, to take effect?

These changes to the user status are instantaneous.

Q: What is the user experience when a user has been suspended and tries to sync a device in the marketplace?

When a user is already suspended, that user will not be able to sync his or her device in the App Marketplace as it is already inaccessible to the suspended user.

Q: Should we notify a user when they are suspended?

There may be cases when you need to suspend a user, which stops Validic from retrieving data from app sources which the user has granted authorization. As this stops the flow of data from the source to Validic to your application, it may be useful for you to notify your user that his or her account has been suspended. Upon doing so, you may then provide a link for the user to reactivate the account.

Q: After a user is unsuspended, will data continue to flow?

Yes, After a user has been suspended and then unsuspended, Previously connected apps will be reinstated back to their connected state and data will start to flow.
 
vlogo
bc869bd0260c3360eac041337ba489f0@validic.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete