Access API Documentation | Access Technical Support Portal | Email: support@validic.com
Validic Support Center
Click Here for Latest System Status

Updating a User's Synced Apps when they Unsync

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2018 03:37PM EST
Q: If a user revokes authorization for Validic to access their data from the vendor's portal or unsyncs from the Validic Marketplace, how can we reflect that information in our portal?

In order to keep current with a user’s active Validic Marketplace apps, you may want to schedule a process that runs once a day or every hour to call apps.json for that user. The value of the “synced” field for each app returned in apps.json will show the current sync status of the app. Alternatively, you may make this call whenever you are displaying the list of apps for that user.

In cases where a user goes to the vendor’s website and revokes the authorization granted to Validic to retrieve data, Validic will begin receiving unauthorized access responses from the vendor’s API on the next scheduled fetch. Validic will then unsync the app from the user’s Marketplace. In this scenario, the change of the value of the “synced” field from 'true' to 'false' may be delayed up to 24 hours.
 
vlogo
bc869bd0260c3360eac041337ba489f0@validic.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete