Access API Documentation | Access Technical Support Portal | Email: support@validic.com
Validic Support Center
Click Here for Latest System Status

User Redirection when Cancelling App Authorization

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2017 03:48PM EDT
Q: In the App Marketplace, when a user “denies” or “cancels” authorization to connect his or her account, the user is still redirected to our App's successful connect page which we set as our "redirect_uri". Is there a way that whenever a user denies or cancels the authentication he or she is redirected to our custom App marketplace page?

Validic does not currently support redirecting a user to a custom page based on their actions on the vendor's authorization page. However, you may be able to accomplish this behavior in your application by using Apps.json as noted below:
  1. In your application, prepare a custom redirect URL where you would like the user to be redirected to after a sync request is made by the user.
     
  2. Using the sync_url of an app, append your custom redirect URL as the value of “redirect_uri” parameter.
     
  3. When Validic returns the user to your custom redirect URL after a sync, it must be able to do the following.
     
    1. Make an API call to the Apps.json endpoint.
       
    2. Use the Apps.json response “synced” value for the specific app to redirect your user to the correct page. If the value is false, this means that the user did not grant authorization to access the App and you may then finally redirect the user to your App's custom page. If the value is true, this means that authentication was successful and you may then redirect the user to your custom success page.
 
vlogo
bc869bd0260c3360eac041337ba489f0@validic.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete