Access API Documentation | Access Technical Support Portal | Email: support@validic.com
Validic Support Center
Click Here for Latest System Status

Expected Behavior When Revoking an App Authorization

Last Updated: Aug 29, 2017 08:13AM EDT
Q: I revoked Validic's authorization to access my data from the settings of my device account. However, upon making an apps.json API Call and checking the my standard App Marketplace, I can see that I am still actively connected to the App. Is this the expected behavior?

While the revocation of access to your data is effective immediately, Validic may not reflect this information right away. In some cases, an update to apps.json and the Standard App Marketplace may be delayed up to 8 hours. Since the vendor does not notify us when a user revokes access from their portal, Validic will make the update the next time the scheduled check returns an unauthorized message.

Previously, it was expected that when an end-user decided to revoke Validic's authorization from the app itself, the apps.json response and the Standard APP Marketplace would show that the user was disconnected within the hour. However, considering some changes with our infrastructure, there will be a delay in rendering a user's disconnection.
 
vlogo
bc869bd0260c3360eac041337ba489f0@validic.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete